Canberra suburb growth map
HtAG Analytics house price data as at 30 September 2026. Compare 10-year, 5-year and 12-month growth.
Canberra suburb growth map
Where have Canberra house prices grown the most?
Every Canberra suburb, coloured by how much the typical house price has changed. Switch the time period, tap a suburb, or search for one you're watching.
Suburb snapshot
Tap or hover over a suburb to see its growth and typical house price.
Top 5
Slowest 3
Weighing up which suburb to buy in?
Growth is only part of the story. Find out where you stand before you start inspecting. Take the Buyer Readiness AssessmentSource: HtAG Analytics, typical house price by suburb, data to . Houses only. Past growth is not a guide to future performance. General information only, not financial advice.
Source: HtAG Analytics · Snapshot: 30 September 2026
Reading Canberra’s house price growth
This dated snapshot covers houses only, not units or apartments. Growth is the total typical house price change over each period, not an annualised rate. The figures are not a valuation of an individual home.
Past performance does not predict future performance. Suburbs with limited house sales are excluded from growth comparisons. Newer estates may also be excluded from the longer periods, where early land sales compared with completed homes can distort the result.
Highest reported growth by period
- 10 yearsHolt+99.0%
- 5 yearsCook+31.4%
- 12 monthsDenman Prospect+9.8%
Leaders are drawn from eligible suburbs in this snapshot, using the same exclusions as the map.
Suburb figures and exclusions
View all 104 suburbs, prices and growth figures
Suburbs are listed alphabetically. “Not reported” indicates a growth exclusion, not zero growth. Notes distinguish limited sales from newer-estate exclusions. On smaller screens, scroll the table horizontally to see all columns.
| Suburb | Typical house price (AUD) | 10 years | 5 years | 12 months | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ainslie | $1,496,729 | +57.1% | +0.9% | +0.8% | No growth exclusions. |
| Amaroo | $998,397 | +71.6% | +15.2% | +4.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Aranda | $1,561,251 | +83.7% | +26.9% | +5.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Banks | $948,238 | +86.1% | +22.2% | +5.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Beard | $626,996 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Belconnen | $696,870 | +48.0% | +30.2% | +4.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| Bonner | $959,706 | +73.9% | +15.3% | +4.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| Bonython | $977,380 | +70.8% | +19.7% | +4.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Braddon | $1,671,384 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Bruce | $1,244,580 | +55.0% | +12.4% | +3.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Calwell | $956,627 | +77.1% | +21.9% | +4.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Campbell | $1,884,132 | +62.6% | +7.6% | +2.4% | No growth exclusions. |
| Casey | $973,814 | +57.1% | +13.1% | +2.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Chapman | $1,426,715 | +65.3% | +16.5% | +3.8% | No growth exclusions. |
| Charnwood | $754,369 | +73.6% | +14.1% | +3.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Chifley | $1,151,067 | +52.4% | -1.8% | +1.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Chisholm | $926,705 | +81.3% | +12.9% | +5.2% | No growth exclusions. |
| Conder | $940,147 | +77.5% | +19.2% | +4.4% | No growth exclusions. |
| Cook | $1,202,536 | +79.5% | +31.4% | +5.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| Coombs | $1,116,179 | +58.1% | +10.1% | +2.2% | No growth exclusions. |
| Crace | $1,056,360 | +43.7% | +12.5% | -2.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Curtin | $1,455,700 | +72.4% | +13.7% | +2.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Deakin | $2,226,448 | +74.9% | +19.9% | +4.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Denman Prospect | $1,307,376 | Not reported | Not reported | +9.8% | Newer estate: 10-year and 5-year growth not reported. |
| Dickson | $1,168,529 | +47.1% | +2.9% | +1.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| Downer | $1,184,622 | +58.8% | +0.7% | +1.8% | No growth exclusions. |
| Duffy | $1,146,187 | +61.6% | +12.0% | +3.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Dunlop | $932,859 | +79.8% | +18.4% | +5.1% | No growth exclusions. |
| Evatt | $944,066 | +72.7% | +14.9% | +3.7% | No growth exclusions. |
| Fadden | $1,190,704 | +66.3% | +14.9% | +3.2% | No growth exclusions. |
| Farrer | $1,369,342 | +67.9% | +10.5% | +2.8% | No growth exclusions. |
| Fisher | $1,015,192 | +63.6% | +10.1% | +2.8% | No growth exclusions. |
| Florey | $951,634 | +65.6% | +9.6% | +2.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| Flynn | $998,484 | +78.1% | +12.5% | +4.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Forde | $1,163,654 | +57.0% | +9.8% | +2.4% | No growth exclusions. |
| Forrest | $3,983,993 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Franklin | $1,081,346 | +69.7% | +18.4% | +5.2% | No growth exclusions. |
| Fraser | $1,067,484 | +71.8% | +17.8% | +3.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Fyshwick | $2,363,101 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Garran | $1,621,785 | +65.4% | +10.3% | +2.8% | No growth exclusions. |
| Gilmore | $913,510 | +69.7% | +12.2% | +2.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Giralang | $1,004,524 | +66.4% | +16.9% | +3.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Gordon | $938,358 | +79.0% | +17.3% | +3.2% | No growth exclusions. |
| Gowrie | $989,064 | +75.7% | +17.3% | +3.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| Greenway | $660,009 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Griffith | $2,317,418 | +70.6% | +16.1% | +3.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| Gungahlin | $983,483 | +55.0% | +13.1% | +3.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| Hackett | $1,415,064 | +73.8% | +24.1% | +4.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Harrison | $1,066,255 | +57.8% | +8.4% | +3.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Hawker | $1,238,755 | +62.2% | +14.4% | +3.4% | No growth exclusions. |
| Higgins | $892,907 | +75.0% | +12.4% | +3.7% | No growth exclusions. |
| Holder | $1,026,320 | +65.2% | +12.3% | +3.1% | No growth exclusions. |
| Holt | $843,602 | +99.0% | +16.1% | +3.4% | No growth exclusions. |
| Hughes | $1,497,288 | +62.3% | +10.4% | +2.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| Hume | $2,250,460 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Isaacs | $1,261,197 | +49.5% | +6.1% | +2.1% | No growth exclusions. |
| Isabella Plains | $882,912 | +76.9% | +19.1% | +4.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Jacka | $1,148,697 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Kaleen | $1,024,548 | +61.0% | +3.4% | +2.1% | No growth exclusions. |
| Kambah | $972,773 | +78.1% | +15.3% | +5.1% | No growth exclusions. |
| Kingston | $1,676,551 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Latham | $883,666 | +77.8% | +15.3% | +5.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Lawson | $1,126,965 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Lyneham | $1,234,203 | +51.7% | +2.4% | +1.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| Lyons | $1,195,635 | +59.6% | -1.8% | +0.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Macarthur | $1,118,115 | +74.5% | +22.6% | +5.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| Macgregor | $888,158 | +76.7% | +9.9% | +4.1% | No growth exclusions. |
| Macquarie | $1,040,081 | +56.8% | +3.1% | +2.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Mawson | $1,210,093 | +58.7% | +11.4% | +3.1% | No growth exclusions. |
| McKellar | $1,137,745 | +61.6% | +13.2% | +3.2% | No growth exclusions. |
| Melba | $1,003,723 | +74.9% | +14.4% | +3.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Monash | $975,498 | +71.4% | +15.6% | +3.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Moncrieff | $1,043,183 | Not reported | +14.8% | +3.5% | Newer estate: 10-year growth not reported. |
| Narrabundah | $1,567,417 | +69.9% | +18.0% | +3.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Ngunnawal | $950,114 | +83.0% | +14.1% | +4.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| Nicholls | $1,282,336 | +61.1% | +9.5% | +2.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| O'Connor | $1,668,957 | +61.3% | +9.7% | +3.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| O'Malley | $2,634,472 | +79.9% | +25.6% | +4.7% | No growth exclusions. |
| Oxley | $1,014,727 | +73.1% | +21.7% | +4.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Page | $987,934 | +81.5% | +18.3% | +3.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Palmerston | $1,002,825 | +72.8% | +16.1% | +5.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Pearce | $1,401,248 | +62.5% | +10.9% | +2.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| Phillip | $628,489 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Red Hill | $2,348,898 | +65.1% | +24.2% | +4.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Reid | $2,201,213 | +60.9% | +12.9% | +2.8% | No growth exclusions. |
| Richardson | $824,808 | +69.9% | +12.0% | +2.7% | No growth exclusions. |
| Rivett | $955,823 | +65.2% | +10.1% | +3.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Scullin | $896,188 | +76.4% | +13.5% | +3.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Spence | $973,074 | +79.6% | +17.4% | +4.0% | No growth exclusions. |
| Stirling | $1,122,796 | +66.8% | +11.7% | +2.9% | No growth exclusions. |
| Strathnairn | $1,041,231 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Taylor | $1,127,319 | Not reported | Not reported | +3.0% | Newer estate: 10-year and 5-year growth not reported. |
| Theodore | $938,369 | +83.7% | +22.0% | +4.2% | No growth exclusions. |
| Throsby | $1,186,389 | Not reported | +19.6% | +4.9% | Newer estate: 10-year growth not reported. |
| Torrens | $1,172,437 | +57.6% | +7.3% | +2.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| Turner | $1,712,758 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Uriarra Village | $1,244,274 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Limited house sales: growth not reported. |
| Wanniassa | $953,681 | +75.9% | +11.4% | +4.7% | No growth exclusions. |
| Waramanga | $1,030,397 | +68.7% | +15.5% | +3.3% | No growth exclusions. |
| Watson | $1,272,447 | +90.2% | +20.6% | +4.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| Weetangera | $1,435,789 | +69.4% | +18.0% | +3.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| Weston | $1,061,108 | +54.1% | +4.2% | +1.5% | No growth exclusions. |
| Wright | $1,304,620 | +73.4% | +25.1% | +4.6% | No growth exclusions. |
| Yarralumla | $2,344,053 | +61.1% | +8.3% | +2.2% | No growth exclusions. |
Questions about the growth map
Which Canberra suburb had the highest 10-year house price growth?
Holt had the highest reported 10-year growth in this snapshot, at +99.0%, as at 30 September 2026. Rankings exclude suburbs with insufficient house sales and newer estates flagged for that period. Past growth does not predict future performance.
Where does the Canberra suburb growth data come from?
The map uses HtAG Analytics typical house price data as at 30 September 2026. It covers 104 mapped suburbs and compares total price changes over 10 years, 5 years and 12 months. This is a dated snapshot, not a live price feed.
Does the growth map include units and apartments?
No. These figures cover houses only. They should not be used as a measure of unit or apartment price growth, or as a valuation of an individual property.
Why are some suburb growth figures not reported?
Suburbs with limited house sales are excluded from growth rankings. Some newer estates are also excluded from the 10-year or 5-year comparisons because early land sales compared with completed homes can distort the result. The map and table apply the same exclusions.
Can this map tell me what to offer for a particular house?
No. A suburb's typical house price and historical growth do not establish the value of an individual home. Its condition, block, location and recent comparable sales matter. Property Lookout's free price check provides an indicative price range and notes for a listing you are considering. It is not a formal valuation.
Put the suburb context to use
- Considering an individual listing? Request a Canberra property price check.
- Getting ready to buy? Explore the Canberra buyer readiness assessment.
- Want to know who you’re dealing with? read about Thad and Property Lookout.